top of page

Narrabeen Tigers Year Books & Awards

Each year Narrabeen Tigers recognise our amazing players & the many volunteers who have made significant contributions during the season. Our club goals are:

  • Have fun

  • Develop the players on and off the paddock

  • Work as a team

  • Build a club people are proud to be a part of


Each of our award recipients embody these goals.​ 

2020 Volunteer Awards

The competition would not have been possible without the support of the parents. Despite the COVID one parent rule, parents drove their kids to games, were team officials, cooked the BBQ and served in the canteen. The parents who took the extra step and joined the committee, played an invaluable role in ensuring the competition was able to occur. Every volunteer deserves a trophy, however our three special awards in 2020 were especially deserving:

  • Coach of the Year - Layne Kelleher (U12 and assisted with U16s)

  • Manager of the Year - Tracy Faulkner (Very successful U16 side)

  • Best Overall Club Member - Rachel Yates (Minis Coordinator and Social Media)

2020 Player Awards


10 Years of Being a Tiger


Congratulations to the following boys on being a TIger for 10years!

  • Tom Malouf

  • Jeff Kelleher

  • Markus Gerrard

Players who have played 200 games

  • Aidan Smith

Players who have played 100 games

  • Under 10: Brock Adams

  • Under 11: Casey Logan, Harrison McClure, Jake Eddy, Henry Walmsley

  • Under 12: Scarlett Hurley

  • Under 13: Hamish Sheldon, Archer Thornthwaite, Oscar Viney

  • Under 15: Beau Maulguet

  • Under 16: Mitchell Ell, George Evans, Jackson Lill

Bern Shuttleworth "Slice Heaven Award"

The trophy is awarded to the Under 11 Tigers player who best displays the following characteristics: walks the talk, plays hard and with passion, plays for his mates, loves the hard work and challenge inherent to rugby.

  • Reid Stoyle

To check out the rest of 2020, click here to download the Narrabeen Tigers yearbook.

Congratulations to our rep players for 2018

 We are very proud that so many of our Tigers have made the rats representative team. 

Congratulations to:

Presidents Award for Most Outstanding Clubperson


This annual award goes to the club member who contributes the most to the vitality and advancement of the club


2020 - Rachel Yates

2015 - Emma Woodward & Belinda Youell

2014 - Nikki Smith

2013 - Simone Edmonds

2012 - Michael van Lathum

2011 - Angela Moffat

2010 - Fiona Batten

2009 - Adam Grant

2008 - Carolyn Grant

2007 - Lisa Evans

2006 - Michael Anderson

2005 - Michelle Burns

2004 - Angela Cullen

2003 - Barb Rowntree

2002 - John Johnston

2001 - Tony Knight

2000 - Paul O'Connell

Liam Fitzgerald Memorial Award for Sporting Excellence


In memory of the tragic and untimely passing of Liam Fitzgerald on 28 August 2004.


An outstanding rugby player who excelled in the No. 8 position, playing with Narrabeen for eight seasons and an integral part of one of Narrabeen's most successful teams, coached by Jason Tunbridge and Gordon Longrigg.


The Liam Fitzgerald Memorial Award is given to the under 12 player who has demonstrated sporting excellence and higher representative honours.This is the most prestigious award in the under 12 age group.

2020 - Not awarded as no U12 teams represented in 2020

2014 - Connor Rothpeltz-Smith

2013 - James Hickson

2012 - Conor Hickey

2010 - Not awarded as no U12 team

2009 - Not awarded as no U12 team

2008 - Lachlan Grant and Braxton Facer

2007 - Brendan Hollis

2006 - Ben Campbell

2005 - Michael Johnston

2004 - Joshua Tarry

Bob Burns Memorial Award


The 2004 U13 team will never forget Friday 6th August 2004.


At half time, during the final round of the competition against Garigal, Bob Burns their rugby coach since 1999 collapsed on the sidelne and never recovered.


The Bob Burns Memorial Award is given to the 'Player's player' in the under 13 age group*, is a real team player, plays for his mates and is a dedicated Tiger's member. 


2020 - Lachlan Frowde

2014 - Jerome Lyndon

2010 - Not awarded as no U13 team

2009 - Joshua Tompson

2008 - Max Cooke

2007 - Mathew McNay

2006 - Dion Wouters

2005 - Joshua Tarry

2004 - Dylan Handley

*Or other age group as the committee determines

bottom of page